Welcome To Www.ExamWeapon.Com

Click On Our Answer Page Below And Enter The Pin: "PIN 5555"


How 2021 JAMB Admission Is Going To Be Conducted


Authorities of the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board, JAMB has revealed the metrics it uses to determine its Admission Quota.

The board disclosed this in an illustration published on JAMB's official website following the commencement of the 2021/2022 UTME/DE registration.

In Furtherance, the board stated that No Candidate Should Choose This University for 2021 JAMB Registration.

According to JAMB, admission into all federal higher institutions in Nigeria via UTME is based on three (3) quotas.

#1. Admission Based on Merit

This category is for candidates with very high UTME scores. JAMB offers Admission based on the performance of a candidate regardless of their state of origin.

JAMB reveals that 45% of admission into all federal institutions of learning in Nigeria is reserved for candidates who fall in this category.

#2. Admission Based on Catchment Area

This refers to specific states in Nigeria that have been identified as catchment areas of federal higher institutions in Nigeria.

Each federal higher institution in Nigeria has a list of its catchment areas. Eligible candidates whose state of origin matches with the catchment areas of their institution of choice are given special attention.

Based on JAMB metrics, 35% of admission into all federal institutions in Nigeria is reserved for candidates who fall in this category.

#3. Admission Based on Educationally Less Developed States (ELDS)

Educationally Less Developed States (ELDS) refer to states that are perceived to have a lesser academic interest. In a bid to encourage education, candidates from these states are given special consideration.

The board has identified twenty-three (23) states as Educationally Less Developed States (ELDS). JAMB equally awards 20% of available admission space to eligible candidates who fall in this category.

These states include; Adamawa, Bauchi, Bayelsa, Benue, Borno, Cross River, Ebonyi, Gombe, Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Kogi, Kwara, Nasarawa, Niger, Plateau, Rivers, Sokoto, Taraba, Yobe, and Zamfara.

Kindly note that every candidate who fall under any of the categories mentioned above still has to meet the minimum requirement to be considered for admission. You may read: You Can’t Gain Admission If You Don’t Do These 5 Things to know the things you need to do in order to be considered for admission.

We wish everyone success in their forthcoming JAMB examination.


Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

Previous Post Next Post